NITDA Scholarship 2016/2017 ( )

The National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA), with its
mandate of transforming Nigeria into an IT driven economy for global
competitiveness and the dire need to bridge the digital divide, has
since 2010 established a Scholarship Scheme for Masters (MSc) and

Doctorate (PhD) Degrees in relevant areas of Information Technology (IT)
obtainable in Nigerian (Government and Private) Universities.


  • The scholarship award is strictly based on merit and is evenly
    distributed between the six geo-political zones for PhD and the 36
    States and FCT for MSc.

Eligibility (Nigerians)

  • MSc: Holders of First Class or Second Class (Upper) Honours Bachelor’s degree, (BSc) in Information Technology related field.
  • PhD: Only University Lecturers with MSc in any Information Technology related field are eligible to apply for sponsorship.


  • The Master’s programme will run for one year and the Doctorate programme is expected to run for three years.

How to Apply

Interested and qualified candidates should visit


  • A comprehensive Aptitude Test will be conducted to determine
    successful candidates for the Award. Only candidates who are found
    eligible will be Shortlisted.
  • This scholarship scheme only applies to candidates who are
    willing to study in any of the higher institutions either federal, state
    or private universities in Nigeria i.e. this scholarship scheme does
    not apply to foreign universities.

Application Deadline  7th September, 2016.

RELATED:  Production Manager - Food Job in a Quick Service Outlet in Lagos

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.